Common Sense Party


Bob Manning

The Mayoralty is decided on a majority popular vote across the entire local government. Cr Bob Manning was elected Mayor of Cairns Regional Council in 2012, 2016 and 2020.

Brett Moller

Division 1 extends from Bramston Beach and Eubanangee in the south to the southern part of Edmonton in the north, taking in the communities of Mirriwinni, Babinda, Gordonvale, East Trinity and Fitzroy Island.

Rob Pyne

Division 2 focuses on Edmonton and Bentley Park, and includes part of Mount Sheridan.

Cathy Zeiger

Division 3 encompasses Bayview Heights, Mount Sheridan (Forest Gardens), White Rock and Woree.

Terry James

Division 4 includes Earlville, Kanimbla and Mooroobool, and parts of Manoora and Manunda.

Amy Eden

Division 5 focuses on the inner suburbs including Cairns city, Cairns North, Portsmith, Westcourt, Parramatta Park, Aeroglen, Bungalow and part of Manunda. It also includes Green Island

Kristy Vallely

Division 6 includes the areas of Brinsmead, Crystal Cascades, Kamerunga, Redlynch, Freshwater and Stratford.

Max O'Halloran

Division 7 includes Edge Hill and Whitfield, as well as parts of Manoora, Manunda and Brinsmead.

Rhonda Coghlan

Division 8 includes the areas of Barron, Caravonica, Holloways Beach, Machans Beach, Smithfield, Yorkeys Knob, and Trinity Park.

Brett Olds

Division 9 includes part of Trinity Park and the suburbs of Trinity Beach, Clifton Beach, Kewarra Beach, Palm Cove and Ellis Beach.